Community Pantry

About the Community Pantry

The team at Cafe on the Park and Glen Park Community Centre have been working hard to ensure your Community Pantry is stocked full of fresh fruit, veggies and bread*, non-perishable items of food and personal hygiene items. 

Thank you to Maroondah City Council and Bendigo Bank for assisting us with community grants. We wouldn’t be able to stock our shelves without support from Foodbank Victoria, Woolworths Bayswater, Bakers Delight Heathmont and our community.

*availability of produce varies upon what is available from donating organisations 

Community Pantry Membership

Becoming a Community Pantry member will allow you to access the Community Pantry on a monthly basis when it is open. Becoming a member is easy! Download the form below, complete, and then drop it into the office along with your $2 membership fee.

If you aren't able to download the form, no stress - pop into the Centre at 30 Glen Park Road in Bayswater North, meet the staff and pick one up - it's that easy!

Membership eligibility does apply:
- Holder of a current concession card (health care card, pension card etc)
- Homeless or at risk of being homeless
- Recipient of income support from Centrelink

If you don't fall into the abovementioned eligibility criteria but still need access to the pantry and believe you should be eligible, please let us know by contacting us on (03) 9720 5097, dropping in and having a chat or sending us through an email or Facebook message.

Community Pantry Dates

The Community Pantry dates for 2018 are set! Pantry openings will be on the first Tuesday of the month commencing Tuesday 6th February, excluding public holidays or centre closures - we will have alternative dates available.

Our Community Pantry will open on a fornightly basis as of October 2nd, 2018. 

2018 dates below:

Tuesday 6th February

Tuesday 6th March

Tuesday 3rd April

Tuesday 8th May

Tuesday 5th June

Tuesday 10th July

Tuesday 7th August

Tuesday 11th September

Tuesday 2nd October

Tuesday 16th October

Tuesday 30th October

Tuesday 13th November

Tuesday 27th November

Tuesday 11th December

Thursday 20th December